Strategic Design
Strategic Design
On Hunting Easter Eggs
0:00
-21:49

On Hunting Easter Eggs

How I learned to love the chaos of product creation

I’m experimenting with a new format for content: blending the elements of “article” and “podcast” together. The idea is to help me push content out that I’ve been procrastinating on because the topic is deep enough that I want to do it justice, but I don’t want to write an article that would take 30 minutes to read, or dedicate myself to writing a multi-part series, or spin up a separate podcast for those topics. I don’t have the bandwidth for any of those options (especially if it were to become a trend).

So this is my first experiment. I was initially planning on making a standalone article with supplementary audio for additional context, deeper thoughts, and interesting tangents. Instead, I ended up with a podcast that has supporting images and text. It’s a tough negotiation between end quality and incentivizing myself to get stuff published. I’m curious how this will come across!

If nothing below makes sense (which I imagine will be the case), click to play the audio, and all should become clear. :)

Limited Factors

Full View

Differing Perspectives

Visibility

Other Considerations

Proximity

Path Dependence

Inertia

0 Comments
Strategic Design
Strategic Design
Thinking about productization and design in the strategic substrate
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nick Silhacek